News and Events

Global webinar on palliative care & COVID-19: How People with Pre-Existing Palliative Care Needs are Affected by the COVID-19 Pandemic.

KA

Published by: KAP Admin.

1590313500

Global Palliative Care Series webinar: How People with Pre-Existing Palliative Care Needs are Affected by the COVID-19 Pandemic.

This Thursday 28 May 12noon UTC/GMT 8am New York 1pm London 3pm Kampala 17:30 New Delhi 8pm Singapore. To check your local time for the webinar, click here: https://bit.ly/2wOln1U.

Participants will be able to join the conversation using the chat function.

Distinguished panellists will include: Moderator: Dr Helena Davies, UK: Lived experience of palliative care; Trustee, WHPCA; Chair Nurturenature healing garden charity; retired consultant paediatrician. Speakers: Lucy Watts, MBE, UK: Patient advocate, disability activist and lived experienced leader. Harmala Gupta, India: Founder-President, CanSupport. Harmala Gupta is a cancer survivor who founded CanSupport, in 1996 in New Delhi, India. Sarah Gibson, Ireland: Sarah Gibson, mother and primary palliative carer of Martin Gibson (aged 9 years).

Respondent: Kate Swaffer, Australia: Chair & CEO, Dementia Alliance International, and advocate with lived experience.

To keep the webinar secure, registration is required.

You can register here: https://bit.ly/3edLJdM Spaces on the webinar are limited, but the recording and slides will be available after the session at: http://www.thewhpca.org/covid-19/webinars.

Detailed briefing notes will be available to complement the presentations: https://bit.ly/3cqQCPE

The webinar is organised by: WHPCA, ICPCN, IAHPC and PALCHASE.

Find previous webinars here.

 

Latest articles

Ari - Virtual Assistant